May 8, 2007

Old friends

Posted in Personal, Politics at 8:52 pm by Nova Newcomer

Peat and I met up with an old friend of mine from Syracuse University. Jason Jedlinski is one of the smartest, motivated and interesting people I know. It was so great to get back in touch with him and reminisce about our old days at Day Hall 7 at SU. We got caught up on each other’s lives. He attributed a clever nickname for him that I am sure was from Steph Beagan: “omniknowledge boy”. Why can’t I make clever shit like that up? But my favorite part was when we started talking about what our generation owes to the world and how we both know that there is work left undone. It was cool to be able to sit across from someone who knows that the world could be a better place and feels responsible to contribute to it. Even better, Peat said he loves it when I get visionary about the future. That’s why I love the idea about growing old with him. The more time we spend together, the more devoted we are to our future. City Council…here I come. To old friends and new commitments!

Leave a Reply

