April 30, 2007

Wrigley, here we come!

Posted in Personal, Sports at 5:01 pm by Nova Newcomer

Yay! I just got our tickets to the Cubs game that we are going to on May 10th — it’s a day game, too! I am so excited. I can’t wait to sing the 7th inning stretch with Cubs fans again. This will be my second time to good old Wrigley, but Peat’s first. I opted not to risk being shut out of the bleachers, plus it’s always good to have another view of the field. The first time I was at Wrigley, I sat in the bleachers with my friend Mary Beth. It was one of the best days ever! Ask her, she agrees! And while that day will probably never be recreated, I have to say I am so happy to be able to experience Wrigley with my guy. I love sharing my favorite things with Peat. So, at about 1:20 pm Portland time on May 10th, start singing the 7th inning stretch, you will probably be singing it with us!

Leave a Reply

