June 30, 2006

Having a Mini is cool…

Posted in Personal at 12:20 am by Nova Newcomer

I know it sounds obvious that someone who owns a Mini would think that they were cool. I mean, I leased one in Germany when I lived there and when I moved back, though not expecting it, ended up buying another one. I just couldn’t escape the Mini’s charms.

But to be honest, it’s not the car really that makes this whole thing worth it. It’s the waves from other Mini drivers; it’s the open-mouthed elation of children who see the little red Mini with the “52” turn the corner. And it’s the grown men who tell me that I have a cute car. I can be having a bad day and someone will be staring at me when I am driving and I just want to say, “Dude, what’s your problem?!” But at that very moment, my irritation abates and a smile creeps across my face as I remember that my car is cool (someday, I will add a picture).

1 Comment »

  1. Federline's Girl said,

    Maybe Sean Preston would like driving on my lap in one of those…


Leave a Reply

